What I’m Reading #2

What I’m Reading

WIR are posts where I will post what books I am reading and reviewing next from my to be read (TBR) list. I will post a new one every time I have reviewed all the books from the previous ‘What I’m Reading‘ post.

I actually couldn’t finish my last WIR post because I got bored with the series’ I was reading from. Which is pretty unfortunate. So I decided that I will read those books at a later date after having a break from them. This time I have thrown a whole mix of books into the pot so I don’t get bored!

Therefore, what I’m reading next:

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
I have been very excited about this book for months! A retelling of Cinderella set in a Sci Fi plot? Cinderella being a cyborg? Love it!

Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan
As soon as I read the summary of this book I’ve been dying to read it. Set on a space ship? Check. Romance? Check. Post apocalyptic? Check! It sounds really exciting and I can’t wait!

Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder
This one sounds interesting, I’m not too sure about it but I’ll see what happens. It’s set on a space ship, which I love, the main character sneaks around the upper leaves of the ship which are forbidden to her which sounds exciting, and she accidentally starts a rebellion which sounds catastrophic.

400 Billion Stars by Paul McAuley
This one could go either way I think. It’s a Sci Fi where humanity is fighting a war with an unknown enemy. Sounds pretty exciting so I hope I enjoy it!

Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper
Mermaids, Selkies, Sirens and Gorgons? Sounds interesting. The main character is turned into a mermaid by a merman that believes she is the key to saving his people.

ReVamped by Ada Adams
Everyone has been going crazy over this book lately. It’s about vampires but this one sounds different, the main character sounds like a kick ass vampire indeed!

x

I haven’t started reading any of these yet so what I’ve written above is what I got from the summaries of the books. Sometimes summary’s are interpreted differently to what the book is about (Which is weird, but I’ve come across and done it many times) so I could be completely wrong on what these books are about! I guess we’ll see!

There is a lot of Sci Fi this time round! I’ve been dying to read these books for a while, I’m so excited to start reading them!

What books are you excited to read next?

Miss J
x

One thought on “What I’m Reading #2

  1. Pingback: What I’m Reviewing #3 | Miss Book Reviews

Comment <3

