On My Wishlist #4

On My Wishlist is a weekly meme hosted by Cosy Books. On My Wishlist Graphic by Read into Hiding.

On My Wishlist this week is:

Cinder by Marrisa Meyer

Cinder sounds like the perfect mix of genres for me. Sci Fi with a bit of romance and I will proudly keep this book on my shelves for my children to read. When I have children that is. In like ten or so years. But I will start collecting for them now! I just love the cover of this book! Red is my favourite colour so the red draws my attention to it. And that shoe and leg is drawn so perfectly! Anyway, I digress.

Cinder – Book 1

Cinder, a gifted mechanic in New Beijing, is also a cyborg. She’s reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s sudden illness. But when her life becomes entwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she finds herself at the centre of a violent struggle between the desires of an evil queen – and a dangerous temptation. Cinder is caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal. Now she must uncover secrets about her mysterious past in order to protect Earth’s future.

The next books in this series, The Lunar Chronicles, have not yet been released. But I excitedly wait in anticipation for them!

x

The Selection by Kiera Cass

This book sounds interesting! I haven’t read it yet but I will soon for sure. I have grown quite a liking to dystopian themed books recently. They intrigue me.

The Selection – Book 1

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself- and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Miss J
x

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Miss J

2 thoughts on “On My Wishlist #4

Comment <3

