Feature and Follow #1

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee  & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community.

I thought I would start doing this fun little hop!

NOTE: You can follow me via adding you email in the WordPress follow box to the right or feel free to follow me via RSS Feed or Linky! Buttons for those are to the right too.
Add me on twitter as well if you have one! I just started the
@MissBookReviews account so it’s looking really lonely :(

Q: You are a matchmaker — your goal, hook up two characters from two of your favorite books. Who would it be? How do you think it would go?

Wow, this one is a hard one! I’ll choose Clara from Unearthly by Cynthia Hand and Garion from The Belgariad and The Mallorean series by David Eddings. I wonder if anyone else knows of The Belgariad and Mallorean series? I’ve only read them because my mum owned them. I first read them when I was young but I loved them and have read them multiple times since! Anyway.

Hmm so because these two books are set in a different time from each other a parody is playing in my head right now. Garion speaking in his poetic, olde fashioned way, and Clara being a modern quarter angel probably get’s fed up trying to figure out what he’s saying. Now that would just be crazy! Garion would probably have a mini heart attack once he found out that Clara was part angel, I don’t think he would have that much of a hard time believing it though since he is who he is [Don’t want to spoil the books for anyone].

I think Clara would find Garion charming and interesting but she would definitely get annoyed at how impulsive he can be when it comes to protecting the people he cares about. She wouldn’t appreciate him leaving her as he sneaks off to fight the battles. She would want to have some fun and go with him. This would be interesting but I’m not sure it would last.

Besides, Clara and the guy she ends up with in Unearthly [Do not want to spoil anything] are great together anyway.

And Garion has his hands full with Ce’Nedra, who could top such a hot blooded and passionate woman?

Miss J

48 thoughts on “Feature and Follow #1

    • Ohh I definitely recommend reading Unearthly! I have deemed it the best book I’ve read this year!

      Thanks :) I’m hoping to make lots of new friends on this hop!

      Thanks for stopping by and following! Checking yours out now :)

    • It’s definitely an old series! Written in the 80’s I think. But I love them, I grew up reading the characters. That series is now like my childhood!

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to making new book blogging friends! Thanks for stopping by :)

  1. Love your site! And I just went over to GoodReads to follow your reviews, as well as add those books to my ever-growing pile – anything written in the 80’s has got to be good – just like the music! :D
    Thanks for the follow!

  2. Speaking of Unearthly, I love the version of the cover in your footer!! It sounds like an interesting pairing. I’ve never read the series but now I’m wondering what Garion is! Thanks for stopping by, following by linky

    • So do I! :o It’s the Australian paperback version. I’m trying to find a copy of this book with this cover but I’m finding it a little more difficult than I thought it would be :( That plus I was gifted the second book of the series, Hallowed, in the hardback versions of the original covers so I’m wondering if I should leave the paperback version of the first book as it won’t match the second book… Oh the dilemmas of book buying! So many books but not enough money or space on my shelves :o

      He he he. Garion is a mystery even to himself.

      Thank you for stopping by and following! :)

  3. I’m really liking the sound of The Belgariad and Mallorean series! I have never heard of it but will definitely check it out now! I also haven’t read Unearthly but have heard about it :) These two sound like they would make quite a pair a half angel and a guy who is from a different time!

    New follower via Linky and Twitter!

    Kayla @ Bengal Reads (YA Blog) & Reading On The Wild Side (Adult Blog)

    Click Here” To view my #FF post for Bengal Reads

    Click Here” To view my #FF post for Reading On The Wild Side

    • Awesome! I loved this series, but thinking about it now, I’m not sure if I would have picked this series up if my mum hadn’t had it on her book shelf. Though I am very glad that she did. :o You haven’t read Unearthly?! Well I will look out for your review if you ever do decide to pick it up!

      Thanks for the follow! :)

  4. OMG YOU’VE READ THE BELGARIAD AND MALLOREAN SERIES?!?!?!?! That’s awesome, they are, like, my favorite fantasy books, EVER! I love Garion, but I think Silk was my favorite character…or maybe Belgarath…although Garion, when he is older and married was also quite a riot. Even C’Nedra! ZOMG!
    I will now stalk you every way possible on the interwebz.
    PS: Happy FF! And thanks for stopping by!

    • So I am shocked to find someone that has read these series’ as well! I know NO ONE else that has even heard of David Eddings :o
      I loved C’Nedra! She was definitely my favourite character because she was so feisty! I guess she was also a selfish spoiled brat as well, but she usually got everything that she ever wanted and therefore expected it to be that way all the time. So what do you expect? I guess I can also relate to her in a few ways…

      Hahaha! Thanks for stopping by too! :)

  5. I haven’t read The Belgariad and The Mallorean series, but I am an Unearthly fanatic. I am guessing you like the boy that she’s with at the end of the second book? This is the first time I’ve loved all three people in a love triangle… I want her to not to have to chose!

    Love the blog; New Follower! Happy FF!

  6. I love Unearthly! Have you read book two?… Just wondering which *guy* you’re referring too that she ends up with.

    Thanks for stopping by my FF earlier today. New Follower!

  7. I started following you with the Linkys, as i am on Blogger, anyway, this is a first for me, i found you with the FF thing, from the host sites, I did start following them both, will leave them a message, as the linky thing is closed at their sites. This is a first for me, so i may do this all wrong. I want to get more followers, and follow more, as my passion is books.I will visit lots of blogs, and comment, thats what i do, right? Leave my link to post? lol, i am so lost.
    By the way, i have not read those books you listed for the question, and really do not know how to answer the question either, or if i am supposed to. lol well, here is my blog if you want to stop over. :) http://concisebookreviewsbymichelle.blogspot.com

Comment <3

