Showcase Sunday #2

The aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded on to eReaders each week. Hosted by Books, Biscuits and Tea.

I haven’t done one of these since I did the first one a couple of weeks ago. That’s because I don’t buy or get books often. I usually borrow them from the library, then if I really want them I go out and buy them! So I collected these books over the past few weeks.

eBooks:

 

Summer of Promise by Amanda Cabot
I saw that this book was on the Top 100 free eBooks one day and decided to try it out. It sounds interesting actually.

Remembrance by Michelle Madow
This was on sale for $1 on Amazon, so I couldn’t resist. This one sounds really entertaining! I can’t wait to read it! Once I get through the pile of books TBR on my desk at the moment…

Those were the only two eBooks I grabbed. I have so many books in line to read that I just couldn’t make myself continue looking! Otherwise I’d have a stack of books that would take me the next six months to get through!

Bought:

I actually only bought one book.

Blue Moon by Alyson Noel
I ordered this a few weeks ago and it arrived last week. I have the first book so I decided to get the second one. I haven’t started reading this series yet but it sounds pretty cool!

Gifted:

I received this book for R.A.K May last week!

Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
I LOVED the first book of this series, it was amazing all around. And is the only book so far that I have thought deserved a five club rating! This series is a must read in my opinion. I’m really excited to get stuck into this one! So excited that I’m going to wait for a bit because I’m scared I will be disappointed because I loved the first one so much… Does anyone else ever feel like this with a book they’ve been dying to read?

That is all for my showcase!

I thought I had bought more books, but these are the only new ones I can seem to find. Hmm interesting.

What books did you add to your shelves this week?

Miss J

16 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #2

Comment <3

