Showcase Sunday #3

The aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded on to eReaders each week. Hosted by Books, Biscuits and Tea.

This week I made a video! Another little singing clip at the end too because when I run out of things to say I start singing… :)

 

Bought:
Across the Universe by Beth Revis
A Million Suns by Beth Revis
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
The Selection by Kiera Cass

eBooks:
Anathema by Megg Jensen
Clockwise by Elle Strauss
Hush Money by Susan Bischoff
 Reckless Magic by Rachel Higginson 

Borrowed:
Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening and The Struggle by L. J. Smith
The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive, Part 1 by L.J. Smith
Outside In by Maria V. Snyder
Need by Carrie Jones
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad 

What books did you add to your shelves this week?

Miss J

21 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #3

  1. Wowee that’s a lot of books! Let me know what you think of TVD and TSC when you’re done reading them :) I haven’t read any of the above books but they sound interesting so I’ll be looking out for them! :)

    New follower :)
    -Laura
    What’s Hot?

  2. Oh my gosh, AMAZING book haul this week! I’m so glad you enjoyed Cinder and Across the Universe because I really loved them as well haha : ) And I actually got The Selection in my mailbox like two hours ago! I’m kind of hesitant to start it though because of all the author drama :/ But hopefully we’ll both still enjoy it? Oh and I LOVED Under the Never Sky and 172 Hours on the Moon! Too bad that you might have time to read it though because it’s actually pretty good, except that I couldn’t look myself in the mirror for an entire week afterwords! You’ll see why if you read it xD Anyway, hope you enjoy all the books you got this week! X)

    • Author drama?! I have no idea what you’re talking about so I’m going to google it right now.

      Okay done googling: Wow. I did read an article on that a week or so a go but had no idea it was related to The Selection… Kind of makes me want to ignore the reviews on GR and only trust the reviews from bloggers that I trust :/

      I’ll definitely have to borrow 172 hours again then! You’re the fifth person to mention that it’s really good! :)

  3. Awesome haul! I want to read every single book you got (except for the ebooks which I haven’t heard of and The Secret Circle which apparently isn’t as good in book form) :P I love how you buy all your books in hardcover. They look so much nicer! I tried buying in hardcover for a while but I just spent waaaay too much money so I had to stop. Lol. I actually really need to start borrowing books more. My reasoning for buying just about every single book I read is, “But what if I actually like it!”. But I guess it would make sense if I borrowed it from the library first then purchased it if I actually liked it…

    • Yeahh, I’m giving the ebooks a try. I had never heard of them until I downloaded them… Hopefully they will live past my low expectations! Ohh, maybe if I go into TSC with low expectations I will like it? Hopefully if this is the case…

      Haha I have never bought a hardback book until those four books! I’m with you, hardbacks are just wayyy too expensive. But they are so pretty… I had a moment of weakness…

      Lol if I ever only bought books then I would have nothing to read because I wouldn’t be able to buy any :/ I’m glad I borrow first then read now because there have been quite a few books lately that I thought I would love and really, really wanted but then I borrowed and read them and realised I really didn’t like them. I was pretty glad I hadn’t forked out for them. Money saver that is!

      Owning books feels so much nicer than borrowing them though! I can see why you love buying them instead :)

  4. Oh my gosh, your blog is so cute! I love your header. :D

    Anyway, looks like you got some awesome books this week. I had my eye on ACROSS THE UNIVERSE and CINDER, but never really got around to buying it. Can’t wait to hear what you think about those! And you got 172 HOURS ON THE MOON as well! *O* You’re so lucky. I really want to read that one…

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Meg @ The Book Galaxy

  5. Pingback: Monthly Overview. Plus some. | Miss Book Reviews

Comment <3

