New Happenings

Hey Guys!

I wanted to make a post to let you know what I’ve been planning.

First of all I finally got my Blogroll up! There are a few blogs that are personally my favourite blogs and ones that I check out everyday!  Included is:

Kim Reads
The Paper Planes
Ravenous Biblioworm
Singing and Reading in the Rain
Tea, Daydreams and Fairytales
The Housework Can Wait

I love reading posts from these blogs! Check them out!

If you are interested in being added to this blogroll then add one of my buttons to your site (On the ride hand sidebar) and flick me an email!

Finally got that one up.

Now.

There’s something else that I’ve been wanting to do and have been thinking about how I am going to go about doing it for the past few weeks. And that is an:

Where I may make my own arty things that are book related, such as:
and
Which you guys will be able to take and use.
I will definitely be thinking up other things to add to this ‘Arty Corner‘. 

I wanted to do something like this because I wanted to be more creative and this looks like so much fun! So I will be starting this sometime soon.

I have also been looking at making a section of this blog a non book-related section where I will post things that have nothing to do with books (Obviously…). I will probably put those posts in a section by themselves as this will still mainly be a book review blog, but if anyone’s ever interested there will be other things to check out. And if I want to ever post anything that’s not book related I have a place to do that without it getting in the way.

And those are the ideas I have been mulling over the past few weeks. I shall be rolling these ideas out soon!

Miss J
x

9 thoughts on “New Happenings

  1. I think that’s such a cool idea, Jordon! I love my book bloggers and I love finding out about new books and seeing how my friends like them, but sometimes it’s kinda cool to be able to get to know people outside of their book blogging, right? And art is definitely an amazing way to do it! ;)

    Good luck, Jordon! <3

  2. Thanks for including me on your blogroll Jordan! If I had one you’d definitely be on mine too. Your one of the few blogs I’m actually subscribed to via email. heheh. I’m going to check out those other blogs!

    I think the arty corner is such a great idea! You can never have too many bookmarks (even though I end up using clothing tags / paper scraps anyway…) and I think people are always looking for different meme graphics (:

  3. Squeee! Thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll, Jordon! Seriously, why didn’t I know about this until now? :P I always come to your blog as well but I’m just incredibly lazy at leaving comments, definitely a habit I need to fix haha!

    And yay for an arty corner! I love art and graphic design—it’s pretty much all I do on my laptop if I’m not blogging and I always obsess over anything to do with creative stuff! So I love seeing what everyone else is making and I can’t wait to see what else you come up with in your ‘arty corner!’ x)

    • Haha I do that too, don’t worry! And no problem! I love your site, the reviews are so much fun to read :)

      Ohh awesome! How do you learn? Do you use tutorials? If so where to you read them from? I’m always looking for new things to learn!

      :)

  4. Pingback: Monthly Overview. Plus some. | Miss Book Reviews

Comment <3

