Showcase Sunday #8

Showcase SundayThe aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else has received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops or downloaded on to eReaders each week. Hosted by Books, Biscuits and Tea.

I only bought ebooks this week!
eBooks:

Sea Scoundrel by Annette Blair
Eden by Kerry Taylor
Other Systems by Elizabeth Guizzetti
Messenger in the Mist by Aubrie Dionne
Initiation by Imogen Rose
Prince of Wolves by Quinn Loftis
Paradise 21 by Aubrie Dionne
Tundra 37 by Aubrie Dionne
A Hero Rising by Aubrie Dionne

So many Sci Fi books this week! I think my I’m slowly getting back on my Sci Fi kick! I discovered Aubrie Dionne and her books when a cover reveal for her new book called Colonization was the other week. I am so excited for that book that I ended up looking for other books that she had written and I came across her A New Dawn series (The three above).

All of the other books were either free or really cheap so I decided to get them and give them a go! I love the covers for Prince of Wolves and Initiation! They look cool next to each other :D

Other Systems and Eden sound freaking awesome as well! I can’t wait to read these! I need to read faster so I can hurry up and get to them…

What books did you add to your shelves this week?

Miss J

18 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #8

  1. Those look awesome, some really cool covers too! I haven’t read any of them before but I hope you really enjoy them! I got mostly library books this week :)

    • Thanks Henrietta! I’ve started the first one and it sounds interesting enough so far. I think I’m on the fence with it at the moment though.
      I also think I’m in a ‘reading funk’, I can’t seem to find a book I want to dive into right now. Even though I wanted to dive into all the books when I got them :/ I might need a small reading break :(

  2. Awesome haul! I really want to read EDEN, so you’re super lucky to get that one. I’ve also seen the series A New Dawn around, but never thought to check it out. Can’t wait to hear what you think of that one!

    Enjoy, and thanks for stopping by my blog! :)

Comment <3

