Another month gone bye

Whoa.

It’s October.  Already?

When was it September?! I don’t think I did an August overview… And I always get these posts out later than intended, mostly because life is getting busier and busier as the year goes on!

Another month of the year has gone bye-bye. Personally I’m really starting to feel these months fly by. There just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day, day’s in the week and weeks in the month to get everything done. Or to start something new.

Books I reviewed over August and September:

All about Paranormal Romance

Vampire Diaries Nightfall by L. J. SmithVampires
Vampire Diaries: The Fury (#3) by L. J. Smith
Vampire Diaries: Dark Reunion (#4) by L. J. Smith
Vampire Diaries – The Return: Nightfall (#5) by L. J. Smith

Witchery
Spellbound by Cara Lynn Shultz
Hex Hall by Rachel HawkinsHex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Shadowhunters
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Dragons
Firelight by Sophie Jordan

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFeversA bit of Fantasy Historical Fiction

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Page-turning Fantasy AdventureGraceling by Kristin Cashore

Graceling by Kristin Cashore
The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

Science Fiction Romance

Paradise 21 by Aubrie Dionne

Dystopian

Legend by Marie Lu

Enclave by Ann AguirrePost apocalyptic world overrun with zombie-like creatures

Enclave by Ann Aguirre

If Aliens took over the worldWhispers of Autumn by Trisha Leigh

Whispers in Autumn by Trisha Leigh

I experienced my first blogging and reading ‘funk’...

I posted my first cover reveals! 

Wicked Sense by Fabio Bueno
Persistence of Vision by Liesel K. Hill
Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I also had my first guest post. Liesel K. Hill posted a very interesting and thought provoking post titled ‘The Intersection of YA and Dystopian‘.

And that was August and September! Bring on October!

Miss J
x

3 thoughts on “Another month gone bye

  1. Great list! Looks like you got tons accomplished. My heart beat faster when I saw my name here, but in a good way. Thanks for the mention. I hope you liked Grave Mercy. I read that a few months ago and LOVED it! Thanks again for the CR and guest post! Happy Friday! :D

  2. Ooh yay for Hex Hall! That one was really good and seriously! OMG! I can’t believe it’s October I’m going to be 40 before I can blink O_O You got a ton of stuff done too! :)

Comment <3

