[Sunday Catch Up] May 13th – May 26th

Sunday Catch Up with Miss Book Reviews

[Sunday Catch Up is a weekly post where I look at the week in review]

I know. I missed last week!

Week in Review

On May 14th: Review on Awake at Dawn by C. C. Hunter
On May 18th: Review on Shadows by Ilsa J. Bick
On May 20th: Cover Reveal for Antithesis by Kacey Vanderkarr
In Other News...
Soo the only reason I haven’t been posting a lot in the past couple of weeks is just because I haven’t been juggling my time too well. And I’ve been reading more, writing posts less, and been all around too lazy to finish formatting the posts to have ready. I feel bad about this.

I guess also recently I’ve been wondering what I’m doing with my life. And that is such a huge topic to think about that every time I come near my blog I kind of just turn off and pick up a book instead. After all reading lets me escape from my real life worries; but it also means I’m running away from facing the bigger questions.

What am I doing with my life right now? Answer: I have no idea. But I know I should be discovering the answer instead of having my face buried in a book every time I think about it. I guess it’s a depressing subject that I would like help with yet I have no idea who to ask.

I’m currently reading Anna and the French Kiss and all I can think about is packing up and moving to Paris. For what reason? Adventure. Fun. Something different. New Experiences. Live my life more. I could finally learn French which I’ve wanted to do since I started high school, but my high school didn’t offer it as a language so I never did get to learn it. Or bother with it again.

Of course I’m not serious about moving to Paris, I mean what would I do in Paris? I don’t even know what I do now in New Zealand. I’ve never had the need to move to Paris, but this book certainly makes me want to. If only I had the rhyme, reason, will, finance, drive and need to. I already have the want.

So if I continue to post things up slowly that is exactly the reason why.

Follow MBR on Bloglovin'

Miss J
x

3 thoughts on “[Sunday Catch Up] May 13th – May 26th

  1. There’s always a point in a person’s life where they ask themselves this question :] My sister’s lasted four years and mine is just starting (awful eighteen are coming soon). Don’t worry, you’ll figure it out sooner or later (hopefully sooner)!

Comment <3

