[Review #92] Fearless by Brigid Kemmerer

Fearless by Brigid Kemmerer Cover - Review Title: Fearless
Series: Elemental
Book 1.5
eNovella
Author: Brigid Kemmerer
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Young Adult
Rating: 
[Goodreads | Amazon]

Summary

Being a force of nature doesn’t keep you safe. Hunter Garrity is used to watching his back. The kids at school sense something different about him. And they are right.

Hunter has powers that have nothing to do with how hard he can throw a punch.

Maybe that s what Clare Kasten is picking up. She s shy, quiet, and intense, but she s sought him out. There s no telling what she wants from him.

But Hunter knows enough to sense a secret when it s close. And getting close to Clare is a danger he’s ready to face.

Review

When I first started  reading this I found myself incredibly confused. Mainly because Hunter kept talking about his father and uncle and he was saying things like “This is the longest I’ve ever held a conversation with a girl before”. If you’ve read Storm you will understand what I mean. But then I realised that I was an idiot. Fearless is set before Storm. Duh. Of course!

I really enjoyed reading this eNovella. I don’t usually read many eNovella’s but I loved the writing of Storm so much that I decided to buy this and try it out.

Fearless is about Hunter, this eNovella gives us a bit more information in to why Hunter acts the way he does in Storm. Why he thinks the way he does and the events that influence him in understanding how people work. I highly enjoyed it. It was a short, entertaining and informative eNovella! I still love Brigid Kemmerer’s writing and I can’t wait to read Spark!

Miss J

Follow Miss Book Reviews on Bloglovin

Comment <3

