[Review #93] Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi Cover - Review Title: Through the Ever Night
Series: Under the Never Sky
Book two
Author: Veronica Rossi
Genre: Dystopian
Young Adult
Rating: 
[Goodreads | Book Depository | Under the Never Sky]

Summary

It’s been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect.

The Tides don’t take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe’s precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Threatened by false friends, hidden enemies, and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?

Review

*Spoiler Free Review – No spoilers for Under the Never Sky*

Oh. My. God.

Through the Ever Night was even better that Under the Never Sky! I loved this sequel. And the title is so poetic, I love that it was worked into the story. Even if the last line of the synopsis is super cheesy.

Veronica Rossi is one of those authors that is a master at writing in multiple POV’s. I never once felt like I was pulled out of the story when we switched POV’s, I was carried along both Aria’s and Perry’s stories and it was very exciting. Every chapter ended making me need to read the next chapter leaving me powering through this book. I loved getting to see Aria and Perry struggle through things that the other didn’t know, it kept me on the edge of my seat.

I fell more in love with the characters. Aria was stronger, Perry was wiser and caring, Roar was Roar; you can’t not love Roar. I felt like I was emotionally attached to each of these characters, there was one instance where I suddenly felt incredibly angry at one of the characters and then I realised I was getting incredible angry at a person that wasn’t real haha.

I felt like I was finally able to imagine the Aether, it it described a bit more in Through the Ever Night that I got a picture of what it’s meant to look like. Something so beautiful is so incredibly deadly. The Aether is getting worse than ever with even more unpredictable storms in a season that there shouldn’t be Aether storms. Perry has to act fast, and Aria has to find the answers to her quest even quicker.

Through the Ever Night took me along on an exciting adventure. I couldn’t put this book down, I didn’t want to. I was wrapped up in both Aria’s and Perry’s stories that now I feel a little lost at not being able to continue reading just yet.  I can’t wait to see what happens in book three

I am so in love with this series.

If you haven’t started reading this series yet then you need to. Right now. It’s just crazy that you haven’t even started!!

Along the same tone/Similar things in common/You may also like: 
The Baker’s Boy, Divergent, The Hunger Games, Enclave, The Girl of Fire and Thorns

Miss J

Follow Miss Book Reviews on Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “[Review #93] Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

  1. “If you haven’t started reading this series yet then you need to. Right now. It’s just crazy that you haven’t even started!!” – haha I’ll try and amend that asap!! Sounds great!

  2. One of the things I loved about UTNS was how well developed both POVs were, and how perfectly they complemented each other. I totally agree with you- how can you not love Roar? That reminds me- I seriously need to still read this and the Roar and Liv novella.

  3. I hear Veronica Rossi’s name pop up all the time, but haven’t bothered yet to read her work. Obviously I need to fix that! Lately I’ve been feeling like most sequels I read have been sort of meh, so I’m glad to see one that actually surpasses the first! I may be crazy for not having started this series yet, but it’s going on my TBR list and is definitely on my radar for the future. (I have way too many unread books as of right now, so it’ll still have to wait a bit ><)

  4. I know, RIGHT? Through the Ever Night was even better than Under the Never Sky! The characters were so much more mature, Perry most of all. And yep, you just can’t not love Roar; he was amazing and such a good friend. The wait for the final book can’t be worse than it already is…

  5. Pingback: [Review #117] Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi | Miss Book Reviews

Comment <3

