[Review #107] I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You by Ally Carter Cover - Review Title: I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You
Series: Gallagher Girls
Book one
Author: Ally Carter
Genre: YA Contemporary
Young Adult
Rating: 
[Goodreads | Book Depository]

Summary

Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school-that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it’s really a school for spies. Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she’s an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real “pavement artist”-but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her? 

Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she’s on her most dangerous mission-falling in love.

Review

I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You is actually a really fun story. I’ve been trying to read Heist Society for two weeks now but I’ve barely read ten pages as for some reason I just keep on putting it down. As this series is from the same writer I had a feeling I would feel the same way about this book. I was wrong. I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You may be one hell of a title to type, but it’s also one hell of a fun story to read. 

I really liked that my suspense of belief was able to stretch for this story, the facts and the history we heard are made to feel believable which makes me believe that Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women really is a spy school. This was fun to read with the most enjoyable parts being all the spy stuff that Cammie, Bex, Liz and Macey do.

Overall I enjoyed this and I’m eagerly waiting to read the next books in this series.

In Summary:
I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You is one hell of a title to type, but it’s also a pretty fun and entertaining book to read.
– I really liked that my suspense of belief was able to stretch as far as this book wanted.
– My favourite parts were the spy things the girls had to do.
– While this was believable I have yet to feel like the spy business is actually a dangerous business to be in.

Miss J

Follow Miss Book Reviews on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “[Review #107] I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

  1. Pingback: Quick Reviews: Second Book Syndrome? | Miss Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: [Review #123] Don’t Judge A Girl By Her Cover by Ally Carter | Miss Book Reviews

Comment <3

